Brenda Chisholm-Beaton Re-Elected Port Hawkesbury Mayor

The Mayor of Port Hawkesbury retained her seat.

Port Hawkesbury Mayor Brenda Chisholm-Beaton (Town of Port Hawkesbury Photo)


Incumbent Brenda Chisholm-Beaton earned 1,121 votes to defeat opponent Archie McLachlan, with 769 votes,


For council, Blaine MacQuarrie, received 1092 votes, Jason Aucoin had 995, Hughie MacDougall had 987, and Mark MacIver had 937. Also in the running were Paula hart, with 803, John Ouellette, with 759, and Michelle Tabensky, with 673.