Pictou Elects Four Councillors including two new members

The town of Pictou has two returning councillors and two new councillors.

Incumbents Dan Currie, with 766 votes,  and Nadine LeBlanc, with 820 votes, earned seats on council. Also earning seats were new comers Melinda Mackenzie, with 890 votes,  and Shawn McNamara, with 685. 

Also in the running were Cam Beaton, with 564 votes, Jerry Cyr, with 543 votes, Eric Daley, with 460 votes, Kenny Paquet, with 395 votes,  and Kevin Pettipas, with 174. Mayor Jim Ryan was acclaimed