Danny MacGillivray Re-elected Stellarton Mayor

The Stellarton mayor will retain his seat.

Incumbent Danny MacGillvray received 1,210 votes for the win in the mayoral race in the town of Stellarton. Darren Stroud received 669 votes.

In the council race for  Ward 2, Susan Campbell earned 568 votes, while Garry Pentz earned 424, for the town seats on council. Also in the running were Brian Linthorne, with 323 votes, and Trudy Vince, with 239 votes.

Ward 1 saw Bryan Knight and Simon Lawand both acclaimed.