Donald Hussher Elected Trenton Mayor

The voting is wrapped up for the town of Trenton.

Incumbent Donald Hussher, with 666 votes, defeated Shannon MacInnis, with 604, in the mayoral race.

The four councillors will be Steven Cotter, with 649 votes, VJ Earle, with 707 votes, Heather Hughes-Head, with 975, and Nicole LeBlanc, with 970.

Also earning votes were Alec Dove, with 481 votes, Francis MacMillan, with 126 votes, and Steven Stewart, with 348.